Which party is leading in Karnataka?

Which party is leading in Karnataka?

2018 Karnataka Legislative Assembly election

Leader B. S. Yediyurappa H. D. Kumaraswamy
Party BJP JD(S)
Alliance NDA JD(S)+BSP
Leader’s seat Shikaripura Channapatna Ramanagaram (vacated)
Seats before 40 40

How many seats does BJP have in Karnataka?

Karnataka Legislative Assembly
Seats 224
Political groups Government (122) BJP (121) IND (1) Opposition (70) INC (69) IND (1) Others (32) JD(S) (32) Nominated Nominated (1) (Anglo Indian)

Which election is going on now in Karnataka?

The next Karnataka Legislative Assembly election is scheduled to be held in or before May 2023 to elect all 224 members of the state’s Legislative Assembly.

What is the salary of Karnataka MLA?

Chief Ministers, MLAs and MLCs

State CM Basic Pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
Goa ₹220,000 (US$2,900) (+Salary received as MLA)
Bihar ₹215,000 (US$2,900) (+Salary received as MLA/MLC)
Tamil Nadu ₹205,000 (US$2,700) (+Salary received as MLA)
Karnataka ₹200,000 (US$2,700) (+Salary received as MLA/MLC)

Which state has election in 2021?

Legislative assembly general elections

Date(s) of Elections State/UT Government After
6 April 2021 Tamil Nadu Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi
Communist Party of India
Communist Party of India (Marxist)
27 March; 1, 6, 10, 17, 22, 26 & 29 April 2021 West Bengal All India Trinamool Congress

How many MLC are there in Karnataka?

Constituencies and Members (75) 1. 2.

How many Congress seats are up for reelection in 2022?

The 2022 United States elections will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. During this midterm election year, all 435 seats in the House of Representatives and 35 of the 100 seats in the Senate will be contested.

Who is the present MLA of Nelamangala?

Nelamangala (Vidhana Sabha constituency)

Total electors 203,761
Reservation SC
Member of Legislative Assembly
Current MLA K. Srinivasamurthy

What is PM salary?

Salaries of government officials in India

Position in the Indian order of precedence Post Basic pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
1 President ₹500,000 (US$6,600)
2 Vice President ₹400,000 (US$5,200)
3 Prime Minister ₹200,000 (US$2,600)
4 Governors ₹350,000 (US$4,600)

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top