Which country won the Chan?

Which country won the Chan?

2020 African Nations Championship

Championnat d’Afrique des Nations 2020 2020 CHAN
Tournament details
Venue(s) 4 (in 3 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Morocco (2nd title)

Is Chan an official competition?

The African Nations Championship (French: Championnat d’Afrique des Nations, sometimes referred to as CHAN, or TotalEnergies African Nations Championship for sponsorship reasons) is a tournament for national association football teams organized every two years by Confederation of African Football (CAF) which was first …

Who is Favourite to win African Cup of Nations?

Senegal are the favourites to win the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations. The Lions, lead by the likes of Premier League stars Sadio Mane, Edouard Mendy and Ismailia Saar, are 10/11 to lift the trophy.

Who won African Cup of Nations 2020?

Among the cup’s greatest performers are Samuel Eto’o of Cameroon, who holds the record for most career goals scored in the Cup of Nations (18), and Ivorian striker Laurent Pokou, who tallied five goals in a 6–1 victory over Ethiopia in 1970….Africa Cup of Nations.

year winner runner-up
2019 Algeria Senegal
2021** Senegal Egypt

Who won the African Cup 2019?

Algeria national football team2019 Africa Cup of Nations / Champion

How many times did Egypt win the African Cup?

Egypt is the most successful nation in the cup’s history, winning the tournament seven times.

CAN 2020 groups?

CAF unveils CHAN 2020 Groups

  • Total CHAN 2020 final draw.
  • Group A: Cameroon, Mali, Burkina Faso, Zimbabwe.
  • Group B: Libya, DR Congo, Congo Brazzaville, Niger.
  • Group C: Morocco, Rwanda, Uganda, Togo.
  • Group D: Zambia, Guinea, Namibia, Tanzania.

Who will win Africa Cup of Nations 2021?

After two hours of efforts and goal-scoring opportunities, Senegal won the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations in the Olembé stadium of Yaoundé. As they faced 7-time champion Egypt, the Teranga Lions didn’t surrender.

Who will win Africa Cup 2021?

2021 Africa Cup of Nations

Coupe d’Afrique des Nations 2021
Champions Senegal (1st title)
Runners-up Egypt
Third place Cameroon
Fourth place Burkina Faso

Can Winner history?

Three trophies have been awarded during the tournament’s history, with Ghana, and Cameroon winning the first two versions to keep after each of them won a tournament three times. The current trophy was first awarded in 2002. Egypt won an unprecedented three consecutive titles in 2006, 2008, and 2010.

Who won CAF 2018?

Espérance Sportive de Tunis2018 CAF Champions League / Champion

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top