What are the 7 Wonders of the World 2011?

What are the 7 Wonders of the World 2011?

They are:

  • Great Wall of China – China.
  • Christ the Redeemer Statue – Rio de Janeiro.
  • The Taj Mahal, – India.
  • Petra – Jordan.
  • The Colosseum – Rome.
  • Chichen Itza – Mexico.
  • Machu Picchu – Peru.

What is known as the New 7 Wonders of Nature in 2012?

On November 11, 2011, Puerto Princesa Underground River was provisionally chosen as one of the New7Wonders of Nature. This selection was officially confirmed on January 28, 2012.

When was the New 7 Wonders of the World?

Taj Mahal — India The New 7 Wonders of the World was an online popularity poll that began in 2000. Millions of people cast their votes from a shortlist of 21 monuments.

What are the 7 Wonders of the World 2010?

New Seven Wonders of the World

  • Great Wall of China. Great Wall of China.
  • Chichén Itzá El Castillo, a Toltec-style pyramid, Chichén Itzá, Yucatán state, Mexico.
  • Petra. the Khaznah.
  • Machu Picchu. Machu Picchu, Peru.
  • Christ the Redeemer. Christ the Redeemer statue.
  • Colosseum. Colosseum.
  • Taj Mahal. Taj Mahal.

What are the new natural seven wonders of the world?

New 7 Wonders of the World

  • Mount Everest.
  • Great Barrier Reef.
  • Victoria Falls.
  • Harbour of Rio De Janeiro.
  • Northern Lights.
  • Grand Canyon.
  • Paricutin Volcano.

What are the 7 natural wonders of the World 2019?

A Guide to the 7 Natural Wonders of the World

  • The Northern Lights: Aurora Borealis. Northern Lights over Norway.
  • The Grand Canyon. Grand Canyon | Photo Copyright: Lana Law.
  • Paricutin. Paricutin.
  • Victoria Falls. Victoria Falls.
  • Mount Everest. Mount Everest.
  • Great Barrier Reef. Great Barrier Reef.
  • Harbor of Rio de Janeiro.

What are the seven wonders of the world 2012?

Travel to the 7 Most Voted Natural Wonders of 2012 (PHOTOS)

  1. Iguazu Falls, Argentina.
  2. Puerto Princesa Underground River, Philippines.
  3. Halong Bay, Vietnam.
  4. Jeju Island, South Korea.
  5. Komodo Island, Indonesia.
  6. Table Mountain, South Africa.
  7. Amazon Rainforest, South America.

Why are there only 7 Wonders of the World?

The number seven was chosen because the Greeks believed it represented perfection and plenty, and because it reflected the number of planets known in ancient times (five) plus the Sun and Moon.

Why is it called 7 Wonders of the World?

Called themata—Greek for “things to see”—the list came about from guidebooks and sightseeing guides. It began during the country’s Hellenistic period and was finalized during the Italian Renaissance, becoming known as the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, also called the Seven Wonders.

What is the new 7 Wonders of the world?

[ [File:New7Wonders.jpg| New 7 Wonders of the World was a campaign started in 2000 to choose Wonders of the World from a selection of 200 existing monuments.

What happened to the new 7 Wonders Foundation?

In 2007, the New 7 Wonders Foundation contracted a partnership with the United Nations in recognition of the efforts to promote the UN’s Millennium Development Goals. However, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), in a press release on June 20, 2007, reaffirmed that it has no link with the initiative.

How many years after the ancient 7 Wonders were defined?

2000 years after the Ancient 7 Wonders have been defined, we create Global Memory again with the New 7 Wonders of the World… The former Director-General of UNESCO, Spain’s Prof. Dr. Federico Mayor Zaragoza, has been appointed president of the panel. The job of the panel was an extremely difficult one.

Is new 7 Wonders one word or two words?

The foundation ran two subsequent programs: New 7 Wonders of Nature, the subject of voting until 2011, and New7Wonders Cities, which ended in 2014. The campaigns and the organization are sometimes spelled as one word and sometimes as a single word.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top