How many trains are running from Amritsar?

How many trains are running from Amritsar?

all trains stopping at this railway station

train no. train name arrives
19772 Amritsar – Ajmer Express (via Firozpur) starts
18110 Jat Muri Rou Express 19:10
18109 Rou Muri Jat Express 07:50
15209 Shc Asr Jansewa Exp 17:00

When did the train leave for Amritsar?

On Monday September 22, 1947, a train was leaving 30 miles east from Amritsar and was attacked by Sikhs.

Which trains are running to Amritsar?

Other Delhi to Amritsar Trains

  • ASR SHTBDI EXP #12013. Departs on:SMTWTFS.
  • ASR SHATABDI SPL #12029. Departs on:SMTWTFS.
  • AMRITSAR SHTBDI #12031. Departs on:SMTWTFS.
  • ASR GARIB RATH #12203. Departs on:SMTWTFS.
  • DLI PTK EXP #22429. Departs on:SMTWTFS.
  • NGP ASR AC EXP #22125. Departs on:SMTWTFS.
  • JALIANWALA B EXP #12379.
  • SHANE PUNJAB #12497.

Which train reaches Amritsar at night?

The Golden Temple Malhour (12903) is one of the best overnight New Delhi to Amritsar trains. It departs Delhi at 19.00 and reaches Amritsar at 05.30.

Are trains running in Punjab now?

Indian Railways is restarting train operations in Punjab from today! After farmers in Punjab suspended their agitation against the contentious farm laws for 15 days, the national transporter has decided to resume train services from 23 November 2020.

How many platforms are there in Amritsar?

Amritsar Junction railway station

Line(s) Ambala–Attari line Amritsar–Pathankot line Amritsar–Dera Baba Nanak line Amritsar–Khem Karan line
Platforms 10 (8 commercial + 1 freight + 1 Military Forces and Parcel)
Tracks 10 broad gauge

How many people died in Amritsar train?

The Amritsar Train Disaster was a major accident which occurred on October 19, 2018 when two Indian Railways passenger trains rode into a crowd of people in the eastern outskirts of Amritsar, Punjab….Amritsar train disaster.

Amritsar train incident
Cause Trespassing
Deaths At least 59
Injured At least 100

How many railway stations are there in Punjab?

There are 286 railway stations in Punjab. The 5 main Punjab railway stations are Ludhiana Junction, Jalandhar City, Amritsar Junction, Beas, Bhatinda Junction.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top