How many stations are there in Katihar division?

How many stations are there in Katihar division?

List of railway stations

Category of station No. of stations Names of stations
A Category 6 Katihar Junction Purnia Junction Jalpaiguri Road Kishanganj Balurghat Siliguri Junction
B Category 7 Samsi Harishchandrapur Dalkhola Labha Barsoi Old Malda Junction Jogbani Sudhani
C Category (Suburban station)
D Category

Which station code is Knj?

Krishngr Cty Jn Railway Station(station code – KNJ) is well-connected to all major Indian cities.

What is the station code of Darbhanga?

Darbhanga Junction, station code DBG, is the primary railway station serving the city of Darbhanga in the Darbhanga district in the Indian state of Bihar….Darbhanga Junction railway station.

Darbhanga Junction
Station code DBG
Zone(s) East Central Railways
Division(s) Samastipur

Who is DRM of Katihar division?

V. K. Choudhary
Important Officials

Designation Name MTNL/BSNL Office
DRM/Katihar S.K. Choudhury 06452-230555
ADRM/Katihar V. K. Choudhary 06452-231744
DRM/Alipurduar D.K. Singh 03564-255273
ADRM/Alipurduar R.Gupta 03564-255683

How many stations are there in Malda division?

This railway division was formed in 1975 and its headquarter is located at Malda in the state of West Bengal of India….List of railway stations and towns.

Category of station No. of stations Names of stations
F 40 halt stations
Total 100

Which station is before krishnanagar?

31831 SEALDAH – KRISHNANAGAR CITY Local Train Time Table

Station Arrives Departs
TAHERPUR (THP) 17:28 17:29
BADKULLA (BDZ) 17:39 17:40
JALAL KHALI (JKL) 17:44 17:45

How many stations are there in Krishnanagar?

Krishnanagar City Junction railway station

Krishnanagar City Junction
Line(s) Ranaghat–Krishnanagar line of Kolkata Suburban Railway
Platforms 5
Tracks 6

What is the station code of Amritsar?

Amritsar Junction railway station (station code: ASR) is a railway junction located in Amritsar district in the Indian state of Punjab and serves Amritsar.

What is SC train?

S – Seater Class: This coach has same seating arrangement as of CC, but this does not have the AC facility and has bench style seats. This is generally preferred for day travel. This can carry 108 passengers.

Is Secunderabad and Hyderabad railway station same?

Secunderabad is one of India’s largest and busiest railway stations. The main railway terminus and a commuter hub in the Hyderabad urban area (the capital of Telangana), it is one of three major stations serving the city; the other two are Kacheguda and the Hyderabad Deccan railway station.

What is the station code of Katihar Jn?

The station code name of Katihar Jn is ‘KIR’. As part of one of the busiest and populated Indian states, Bihar, the Katihar Jn railway station is known amongst the top hundred train ticket booking and train traveling stations of the Indian Railway. The total number of trains that pass through Katihar Jn (KIR) junction is 245.

What are the trains that pass through Katihar railway station?

Here are some trains that are passing through Katihar Jn railway station like Lohit Express, Kir Acoi Special, Acoi Kir Spl, Dbrt Rajdhani, Seemanchal Exp, Seemanchal Exp, Porvotr S Krnti, and many more.

What is the name of the railway station in Bihar?

Katihar railway station is a railway junction and is one of the 5 main railway station in Bihar. There are 140 trains reaching Katihar Junction (station code: KIR).

Where is the Indian post office in Katihar?

Katihar Railway Station Indian post office is located in Katihar Railway Station, Katihar, Purnea, Katihar. Katihar is one of the famous district in BIHAR state. We have marked the location of Katihar Railway Station on Google map.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top