How many MLA are there in Punjab?

How many MLA are there in Punjab?

The Punjab Legislative Assembly or the Punjab Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral legislature of the state of Punjab in India. Sixteenth Punjab Legislative Assembly was constituted in March 2022. At present, it consists of 117 members, directly elected from 117 single-seat constituencies.

How many MNA are there in Punjab?

punjab (141)

Constituency Name Party
NA-62 Rawalpindi-VI Sheikh Rashid Ahmed AMLP
NA-63 Rawalpindi-VII Mr. Mansoor Hayat Khan PTI
NA-64 Chakwal-I Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Dullah PTI
NA-65 Chakwal-II Chaudhry Salik Hussain PML

Who will Punjab Election 2022?

National Democratic Alliance

No. Party Leader
1. Bharatiya Janata Party Ashwani Kumar Sharma
2. Punjab Lok Congress Captain Amarinder Singh
3. Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt) Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa

How many MP are in Punjab?

There are total 20 Member of Parliament from Punjab: 13 in Lok Sabha and 7 in Rajya Sabha.

Who is the MLA of Amritsar?

Amritsar North Assembly Constituency

Amritsar North
Reservation None
Member of Legislative Assembly
Current MLA Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh
Party Aam Aadmi Party

How many MPA are there in Punjab?

Party Affiliation

Age Group No. of MPAs
31 – 40 years 16
41 – 50 years 54
51 – 60 years 43
61 – 70 years 34

Who is MNA of Murree?


Murree مری
• MNA (NA-57) Sadaqat Ali Abbasi PTI (PTI)
• MPA (PP-6) Muhammad Latasab Satti
Elevation 2,291.2 m (7,517.1 ft)
Population (2017)

How many MLA seats are there in UP?

The Legislative Assembly The Uttar Pradesh Assembly consists of 403 elected members and one nominated Anglo-Indian member.

Which party is in power in Punjab?

The current Government was elected in the 2017 Punjab Assembly elections and the Congress won 77 out of 117 Assembly seats with Captain Amarinder singh as the Chief Minister. The AAP, fighting its first assembly election in the state, won 20 seats. The incumbent BJP-SAD alliance came third with 18 seats.

When was the first Punjab Legislative Assembly formed?

It was summoned for the first time on 1 April 1937. In 1947, Punjab Province was partitioned into West Punjab and East Punjab and the East Punjab Legislative Assembly was formed, the forerunner of the current assembly consisting of 79 members.

Who is the current Speaker of the Punjab Legislative Assembly?

The current Speaker of the Assembly is Rana K. P. Singh. The meeting place of the Legislative Assembly since 6 March 1961 is the Vidhan Bhavan in Chandigarh . An Executive Council was formed under The Indian Councils Act, 1861.

How many members are there in the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly?

At present, it consists of 117 members, directly elected from 117 single-seat constituencies. The tenure of the Legislative Assembly is five years unless dissolved sooner. The current Speaker of the Assembly is Rana K. P. Singh.

How many seats are there in the Punjab State Legislature?

The Punjab State Legislature was a bicameral house in April 1952, comprising the Vidhan Sabha (lower house) and Vidhan Parishad (upper house). In 1956 that state was largely merged into Punjab, the strength of the Vidhan Parishad of the new State of Punjab was enhanced from 40 seats to 46 seats and in 1957, it was increased to 51.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top