How long is Chesterfield Police Academy?
The initial training consists of a 32 week, non-residential academy and a two month field training period. The Chesterfield County Police Department is a progressive and professional department located in Central Virginia near the City of Richmond. We offer paid training, permanent shifts and a take home vehicle.
How do I become a police officer in Chesterfield VA?
- Must be 21 years of age prior to completion of the field training program.
- Must be in compliance with the department’s Dress Code and Appearance Policy (PDF)
- Must be a U.S. citizen.
- Must have binocular vision of 20/25 corrected.
- Must have a high school diploma or a General Education Diploma (GED)
How many police officers are in Chesterfield VA?
|Chesterfield County Police Department
|Colonel Jeffrey S. Katz, Chief of Police
How do I become a police officer in Richmond VA?
- Must be a U.S. Citizen.
- Must have a High School Diploma or GED.
- Must be 21 years prior to completing our training academy.
- No felony convictions or domestic assault convictions.
- Possess a valid driver’s license.
- No D.U.I. convictions in the past 5 years.
- Must pass a written and physical agility test.
How much do you get paid for police training?
Cadets are paid $16.31 per hour on a part-time basis and they are eligible for up to $20,000 in tuition assistance. This bonus does not have to be paid back if you work in the NYPD for at least two years after graduation.
What does CRA mean police?
Police & FBI Acronyms
|California Penal Code for Murder
|Community Redevelopment Agency
|Community Resources Against Street Hoodlums
|Crime Response Team
|Conduct Unbecoming An Attorney
How long is Virginia police academy?
Certification Process and Mandated In-Service Requirements – Law Enforcement Officer. Upon employment, law enforcement officer trainees have 12 months to complete the compulsory minimum training standards.
How long is police academy in Alabama?
The Alabama Peace Officers’ Standards and Training Commission has adopted a revised training curriculum for the Basic certification training program. The 2021 basic academy curriculum is now 560 hours and is scheduled to be taught over a 14-week period.
Why are police called 5 0?
The term “Five-O” is a slang term used to refer to the police. It comes from the title of a popular TV series, Hawaii Five-O, which began in 1968 and was about a police force in Hawaii. Hawaii is the 50th state of the U.S., thus, the “Five-O” title.
What is the maximum age to become a police officer in Virginia?
Is there an age limit for becoming a police officer? You must be 21 years old at the time you complete the field training program. Seventy years is the maximum age for policing as set forth in the Code of Virginia 51.1-205.