How do I find my AWSC number?

How do I find my AWSC number?

The Membership Inquiry provides a means for you to look up your AWSC membership number and print membership cards. If you do not know your membership number, enter the information on the right side of the screen; select your club, enter you first and last name, and the zip code associated with your mailing address.

Do you need a trail pass for a vintage snowmobile in Wisconsin?

The Wisconsin Annual Snowmobile Trail Pass is required, in addition to a current Wisconsin Public Snowmobile Registration, to operate on any public trail open to snowmobiling. Snowmobiles with antique registrations are exempt from the trail pass requirement.

What does AWSC stand for snowmobile?

ABOUT AWSC The Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs (AWSC) is dedicated to the preservation of snowmobiling throughout the state by monitoring regulations and proposed legislation that could affect our sport.

How do I get a Wisconsin trail pass?

Available online at, or at any DNR sales agent. All Wisconsin snowmobile trail passes will be shipped by US Mail. A temporary trail use receipt, valid for 21 days, is issued at the time of sale that allows you to operate legally on snowmobile trails.

Do I need a snowmobile license in Wisconsin?

Do you need the Wisconsin Snowmobile Safety Certificate? In Wisconsin all persons who are at least 12 years of age and who were born on or after January 1st, 1985 are required to take a Wisconsin-Approved Snowmobile Safety Course, and obtain a snowmobile certificate when riding on public lands.

What does AWSC stand for?


Acronym Definition
AWSC All-Way Stop-Controlled (traffic)
AWSC Al-Anon World Service Committee
AWSC American West Steamboat Company (cruise line; now Majestic America)
AWSC Atlanta Water Ski Club (Georgia)

What is the overall nighttime speed limit for snowmobiles in Wisconsin?

55 miles per hour
Distance, Hours and Speed Restrictions IMPORTANT: It is unlawful for any person to operate a snowmobile in excess of 55 miles per hour during the hours of darkness. This applies to all areas (public and private) statewide.

Do you need a driver’s license to drive a snowmobile in Wisconsin?

In Wisconsin all persons who are at least 12 years of age and who were born on or after January 1, 1985 are required to take a Wisconsin-Approved Snowmobile Safety Course, and obtain a snowmobile safety certificate when riding on public lands.

How many snowmobile clubs are in Wisconsin?

These grants are used to reimburse the over 600 snowmobile clubs in Wisconsin for some of their expenses. Without these clubs, the trail system we enjoy would not be possible.

What is the fine for not having a trail pass in Wisconsin?

All snowmobiles operating on a Wisconsin snowmobile trail or corridor must display a valid snowmobile trail pass whether registered in Wisconsin or another state. The fine for riding without the pass is $295.00 per sled.

How much is a trail permit in Wisconsin?

A Non-Club Member will pay: $30 yearly trail pass per sled. Total $60+ ($30 yearly trail pass for each additional registered sled)

Are helmets required for snowmobiles in Wisconsin?

Ride Safe and Legal! Always wear an approved helmet and safety gear while riding. Ensure your snowmobile is properly registered in the state.

What is the AWSC?

The AWSC is the legislative voice for Wisconsin’s snowmobilers and 600-plus snowmobile clubs statewide. Wisconsin is home to more than 25,000 miles of trails thanks to the efforts of local snowmobile clubs with their tireless volunteers.

What is the AWSC shark center?

The AWSC Shark Center offers an in-depth look at one of the ocean’s most magnificent and misunderstood species: the Great White Shark!

Why join the American Water Spaniel (AWS) club?

. Join the Club! FETCH IT UP & CATCH WHAT’S HAPPENING!!! Committed to preserving, improving and demonstrating the fine qualities and attributes of the American Water Spaniel (AWS) breed. Standing Proud & Looking Good. Conformation Events are intended to evaluate breeding dogs against a standard.

How much does it cost to get an AWSC license plate?

Drive with pride by purchasing the AWSC Massachusetts license plate, custom designed by acclaimed marine-life artist Paul McPhee. $28 of the payments is made towards your plate is tax deductible and will go directly to AWSC. The full $40 cost of renewal will also be donated to us!

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top