Who was in the NFL playoffs in 2011?

Who was in the NFL playoffs in 2011?

The postseason tournament concluded with the Green Bay Packers defeating the Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowl XLV, 31–25, on February 6, at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas….2010–11 NFL playoffs.

Dates January 8–February 6, 2011
Champions Green Bay Packers
Runners-up Pittsburgh Steelers
Conference runners-up Chicago Bears New York Jets

Who did the NY Giants play in the 2012 playoffs?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2011 season began on January 7, 2012. The postseason tournament concluded with the New York Giants defeating the New England Patriots in Super Bowl XLVI, 21–17, on February 5, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

What are the playoff seedings in the NFL?

If teams are tied (having the same regular season won-lost-tied record), the playoff seeding is determined by a set of tie-breaking rules. The names of the first two playoff rounds date back to the postseason format that was first used in 1978, when the league added a second wild-card team to each conference.

Who played in the AFC Championship 2011?

The Ravens played the Patriots for the third consecutive season in the 2011 AFC championship game, which the Patriots won, 23–20. The rivalry reached a new level of friction with this, the second playoff meeting between the two clubs.

Who did the Giants beat in the playoffs in 2011?

In the playoffs, the Giants defeated the Atlanta Falcons, Green Bay Packers, and the San Francisco 49ers to win the NFC championship.

Who’s all in the NFL playoffs?

The NFL playoff field was largely locked up in the NFC heading into Sunday’s slate of games with only one spot open….NFC standings.

Seed Team Record
1. Green Bay Packers 13-4
2. Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13-4
3. Dallas Cowboys 12-5
4. Los Angeles Rams 12-5

Who are the NFC playoff teams?

NFC playoff picture

  • Green Bay Packers (13-4), champions, NFC North.
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers (13-4), champions, NFC South.
  • Dallas Cowboys (12-5), champions, NFC East.
  • Los Angeles Rams (12-5), champions, NFC West.
  • Arizona Cardinals (11-6), second place, NFC West.
  • San Francisco 49ers (10-7), third place, NFC West.

How is the NFL playoff seeding determined?

The four division winners are seeded 1 through 4 based on their overall won-lost-tied record, and the wild card teams are seeded 5 and 6. The NFL does not use a fixed bracket playoff system, and there are no restrictions regarding teams from the same division matching up in any round.

Should the No 2 seed in the NFL playoffs get a bye?

The No. 2 seed is far less attractive without a bye. The team that gets the No. 2 seed is guaranteed two home games — provided that they can dispatch the No. 7 seed in the Wild Card round. After that, they would either travel to the No. 1 seed’s home for the AFC or NFC championship or get to host the championship game if the No. 1 seed is upset.

Who are the seeds for the 2019 NFL playoffs?

Playoff seeds Seed AFC NFC 1 Denver Broncos ( West winner) Atlanta Falcons ( South winner) 2 New England Patriots ( East winner) San Francisco 49ers ( West winner) 3 Houston Texans ( South winner) Green Bay Packers ( North winner) 4 Baltimore Ravens ( North winner) Washington Redskins ( East winner)

When did the 2012 NFL playoffs start?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2012 season began on January 5, 2013. The postseason tournament concluded with the Baltimore Ravens defeating the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl XLVII, 34–31, on February 3, at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top