Who are the 15 finalists for the football Hall of Fame?

Who are the 15 finalists for the football Hall of Fame?

15 finalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame announced

  • Jared Allen, Defensive End – 2004-07 Kansas City Chiefs, 2008-2013 Minnesota Vikings, 2014-15 Chicago Bears, 2015 Carolina Panthers.
  • Willie Anderson, Offensive Tackle – 1996-2007 Cincinnati Bengals, 2008 Baltimore Ravens.

Who has been nominated for the NFL Hall of Fame?

Andre Johnson, WR — 2003-2014 Houston Texans, 2015 Indianapolis Colts, 2016 Tennessee Titans. Sam Mills, LB — 1986-1994 New Orleans Saints, 1995-97 Carolina Panthers. Richard Seymour, DE/DT — 2001-08 New England Patriots, 2009-2012 Oakland Raiders. Zach Thomas, LB — 1996-2007 Miami Dolphins, 2008 Dallas Cowboys.

What team has the least Hall of Famers?

Houston Texans — 0 A franchise without a Hall of Fame player, the Texans likely will get off the schneid in 2021, when wide receiver Andre Johnson is up for enshrinement. Johnson played 12 of his 14 NFL seasons in Houston, catching 1,012 passes for 13,597 yards. It wasn’t enough to win a playoff game in Houston.

Who are the 2022 Hall of Fame finalists?

Pro Football Hall of Fame announces finalists, including Tony Boselli, LeRoy Butler and Zach Thomas

  • – Defensive linemen Jared Allen, Richard Seymour, DeMarcus Ware and Bryant Young;
  • Finalists will be discussed by 49 selectors during an election meeting on Jan.

Who are the 2022 NFL Hall of Fame finalists?

Former Raiders wide receiver Cliff Branch and 15-year NFL head coach Dick Vermeil were selected Tuesday as the Senior Finalist and Coach Finalist, respectively, for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2022.

Which football team has the most players in the Hall of Fame?

the Chicago Bears
Most Hall of Famers of any NFL franchise That distinction lies with the Chicago Bears, one of the most historic and longest-running franchises in the history of the NFL.

Who was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2013?

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has officially announced next year’s inductees: Rush, Public Enemy, Heart, Randy Newman, Donna Summer and Albert King will all join the class of 2013, with Summer, who passed away this May, and King, who died in 1992, earning the honor posthumously.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top