What time does the Grand Prix start GMT?

What time does the Grand Prix start GMT?

The first round of the 2022 F1 season, the Bahrain GP at the Bahrain International Circuit, gets underway at 6:00pm local time (3:00pm GMT) on Sunday 20th March.

What time does the F1 start in Australia?

Formula 1 schedule 2022

Date Race Start time (ET)
March 20 Bahrain Grand Prix 11:00 a.m.
March 27 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 1 p.m.
April 10 Australian Grand Prix 1 a.m.
April 24 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix 9 a.m.

What time is the Australian Grand Prix in UK?

The Australian Grand Prix starts at 06:00 BST / 07:00 CEST. For the US viewers, it will take place at 01:00 ET / 22:00 PT.

What time is F1 race AEST?

Now it’s more ‘spectacular than ever’ After three long years, the Australian Grand Prix is finally back this week with F1 cars returning to Albert Park from Friday (1pm AEST). Plenty has changed — both in F1 and for the world in general — since the last edition was held in 2019.

What time is the Bahrain Grand Prix est?

Sunday’s Bahrain Grand Prix will start at 18:00 local time (15:00 GMT), as the sun sets and the floodlights switch on around the desert venue….2022 F1 Bahrain GP start times.

Time zone Race start time
Eastern Daylight Time 11:00
Brasilia Time 12:00
Greenwich Mean Time 15:00
Central European Time 16:00

What time is the Bahrain Grand Prix 2020?

The 57-lap race started at the scheduled time of 17:10 local time (UTC+03:00).

What time is Australian F1 on TV?

2022 Australian GP TV Schedule Australia (AEST)

Day Session Time
Saturday FP3 11:00
Sunday Qualifying 14:00
Monday Grand Prix 13:00
Monday Race Highlights 04:00

What time is the Australian Grand Prix 2022 UK?

The race weekend in Melbourne is scheduled for Friday, April 8 to Sunday, April 10. There will be three practice sessions – two on Friday and one on Saturday – before qualifying is held at 7am UK time on Saturday morning. The race itself is also an early one due to the time difference and will begin at 6am on Sunday.

What channel is the F1 on in Australia?

Channel 10
For Australian viewers, the race is set to be shown on free-to-air television with Channel 10 broadcasting alongside usual broadcasters Foxtel and Kayo Sports.

What time is the Russian Grand Prix on in Australia?

The 2021 Russian GP starts at 3:00 pm local time on Sunday 26th September, which is 10:00 pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 26th September.

Where is Bahrain Grand Prix?

Bahrain International Circuit2020, 2019, 2018.
Bahrain Grand Prix/Event locations

What is the history of the Australian Grand Prix?

This year’s race will be the 25th to be held at Albert Park, and 36th Australian Grand Prix. It was held in Adelaide, as the final race of the year, between 1985 and 1995.

How many drivers have won the Melbourne Grand Prix before?

Four current drivers have won before in Melbourne and three are world champions: Lewis Hamilton (2008, 2015), Sebastian Vettel (2011, 2017, 2018) and Fernando Alonso (2006). The odd man out is Valtteri Bottas, winner for Mercedes in 2019.

When was the last time the Grand Prix was at Albert Park?

The most recent race at Albert Park was in 2019 and the circuit has been shortened by 28 metres since, with two turns taken out and seven corners modified. It is now considered a new layout.

How many Australian Drivers have won the Formula 1 championship?

There have been 13 Australian F1 drivers since 1950 and two world champions — Jack Brabham and Alan Jones. McLaren’s Daniel Ricciardo is the only Australian in Sunday’s race.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top