What is 17 a rule in Pakistan?

What is 17 a rule in Pakistan?

Simple and plain reading of Rule 17-A ibid provides that a child or widow/wife would be appointed if the civil servant dies during service or is declared invalidated/incapacitated for further service.

What are FR and SR?

1. NOTES ON FUNDAMENTAL RULES & SUPPLEMENTARY RULES. (FR&SR) Fundamental Rules (FRs) are the set of general rules by which all Government Servants. whose pay is debitable to the Civil Estimates and to any other class of Government Servants too.

What are the types of civil services in Pakistan?

Currently, CSS exams conducted by Federal Public Service Commission include the following Occupational Groups.

  • Foreign Service of Pakistan.
  • Pakistan Administrative Service.
  • Police Service of Pakistan.
  • Inland Revenue Service of Pakistan.
  • Pakistan Customs Services.
  • Commerce & Trade Group.
  • Information Services of Pakistan.

What is civil servant Pakistan?

“Civil Servant” means a person who is a member of an All Pakistan Service or of a civil service of the Federation or who holds a civil post in connection with the affairs of the Federation including any such post connected with defence, but does not include.

Is BPS 16 gazetted?

BPS-16 to -22: Gazetted officers, commissioned officers and Junior Commissioned Officers (JCO) in the military. As per Armed Forces Law Manuals, JCOs (Junior Commissioned Officers) are Commissioned Officer / Gazetted Officers.

Are contract employees government servants?

Are the contract employees civil servants? No! Persons appointed on contract basis are not civil servants, because they are not governed under the Punjab Civil Servants Act, 1974 and rules made their under.

What are service rules?

Service Rules means the Conduct, Discipline and Appeal rules in case of Management employees and the applicable Standing Orders in case of employees other than Management employees.

What is SR rule?

S.R. 1: These rules may be called the Supplementary Rules. They apply. to those Government servants only, who are subject to the Fundamental Rules, and whose pay is debitable to Central Revenues.

How many years are required for CSS?

What is the age limit for the CSS exam? People aged between 21 to 30 years are eligible to appear in CSS exams. Students must study hard for at least one to two years and then appear in exams.

How many categories are there in Civil Services?

Although there are 23 different Civil Services, the most popular services are Indian Administrative Services (IAS), Indian Police Services (IPS), Indian Revenue Services (IRS) and Indian Foreign Services (IFS). The allotment of services to successful candidates depends on the rankings obtained in the examination.

How civil servants are selected?

Candidates who have qualified in the Prelims round will only be called to attend the Mains round. The mains round consists of written exam which is followed by personality test. Candidates who have cleared the mains round will be appointed as civil servants. Mains exam involves written exam and personality test.

Who is the Class 1 officer?

CLASS I: This class of employees is among the highest rank of employees. They are gazetted officers of the Highest class. They are placed in level 10 and above in Civilian and Defence Pay matrices.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top