How many Legendaries can you have in magic?

How many Legendaries can you have in magic?

And can you have multiple in play at once? There are no special restrictions on the number of legendary creatures in a Constructed deck (Standard, Modern, Legacy, Vintage are Constructed formats). So the same four-copies rule as everything else.

Does the legendary rule apply in Commander?

Legend rule hits commanders. (Rule 14, from the Commander website: “Commander are subject to the Legend rule; they will be put into the graveyard or command zone at the same time as any other Legendary creatures with the same name.”)

Can you have more than one of the same legendary creature in a deck?

You could have four copies of the same legendary creature in your deck. However you can not have more than one of the same legendary creature on the battlefield.

Are tokens permanents?

If a token is phased out, or is in a zone other than the battlefield, it ceases to exist. Therefore, Tokens are permanents.

How does the legendary rule work?

Legend rule. If a player controls two or more legendary permanents of the same name when state-based effects are checked, that player chooses one of those permanents and immediately puts the others into their owners’ graveyards, without any player having an opportunity to respond.

Can you make copies of legendary creatures?

Yes, you can copy a legendary creature. But copies of permanents are also subject to the legend rule. If you copy your opponent’s creature, everything’s fine. If you copy your own, you’ll be forced to send all but one of them to the graveyard.

Can you create a copy of a legendary creature?

Does exile count as dying?

Yeah, dying specifically means going from the battlefield to a graveyard. Exiling gets around death triggers. Nope.

Do creature tokens go to graveyard?

A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.

Does legendary rule count as dying?

Yes, the legend rule counts as dying. Mostly. If a permanent is sent to the graveyard from the battlefield for any reason, it counts as dying.

Can you copy legendary sorcery?

A player can’t cast a legendary instant or sorcery spell unless that player controls a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker. Note also that this only applies to casting. So if somehow you lose access to your legendary permanent between casting the spell and you copying it, the copying isn’t affected at all.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top